Tags

,

‘Happy are those who dream dreams and are ready to pay the price to make them come true’   Leon J. Suenes

So having established that maybe we weren’t in our right minds (See 1 & 2 ) I would like to add that both Wayne and I are dreamers. I think that’s a good thing. The older I get the more I realise how important it is to take risks (oh, what am I talking about I have always taken risks). The older I get the more I realise how short life is so if you are planning to take risks, now is a good time.

I had just got my first real job (as in 8 hour day with lunch and good working shoes on your feet) in a decade and was happily working at Happy Frog my favourite place to buy fruit and veg in Coffs. Kim (the owner) was very supportive of us opening our own place and even dragged me off to business seminars where I learned about leverage and how to ‘own’ success and failure and that free minties increase risk of tummy ache. We signed the lease and got busier than ever.

We spent hours in our little ‘gallery-to-be’ and I remember how exciting it all was (the enthusiasm is written all over my face) The first day we brought our own thermos with coffee, soon realising how much nicer it was to have Nikola bring a coffee and a hot chocolate over from Shearwater.

We pulled out the huge shelf  that was in what is now the change room and our son helped in modification). We found a practical counter at ‘Tender Centre’ Coffs Harbour.

Wayne painted it white, used t&g panels for the top and gave it a nice finish.

Greenroom was painted and clean. The sign was up and the art was patiently waiting in the wings.

